I WANT IT ALL.

Just a Glimpse

I think about that house. That beautiful old house. I loved it from the first time I saw it and knew it would become a home for me.

I think of that room at 2:30 in the afternoon, when the sunlight delicately fell through the red curtain that hung down from the doorway. The soft warm air and a beautiful cloudless sky. I was free and in love, and in love with being free. It was mine. It was calm, it was open.

But one day, you wake up and a seed has been planted for the thought that you will think that will change the rest of the days. It’s growing and it can’t be ignored. Everything has changed.

Leave a Reply

